Twitter now available in Hindi and 4 other languages

Today, Twitter has increased their reach to native users by adding five new languages including Hindi to Twitter accounts. The Five New languages added to the Twitter are : Simplified and Traditional Chinese, Hindi, Filipino and Malay.


With  the launch of these new languages, Twitter will now be more easily accessible by  almost half a billion people around the world.

You can change you Twitter account language as follows:

  • Login to Twitter account ( )
  • Goto Profile / Account Tab
  • Click on Setting
  • Select your Desired Language from language field
  • Scroll down and Save
  • That’s it !

Twitter now fully supports 17 languages. Twitter  stated that they will continue to work and add more languages to the Translation Center and also announced the next line up coming to the Translation Center: Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Finnish, Polish and Hungarian.